Inspiring story of Mama Fatima - Irbid Village | SOS Jordan

Inspiring story of Mama Fatima – Irbid Village

Inspiring story of Mama Fatima - Irbid Village

I am Fatima, or as my children call me, Mama Fatima. My job is being a mother at SOS Children’s Village-Irbid for 20 years, basically, since the Village was established.

My mother passed away when I was only a child and was living at my family’s house. At that time, I realized how hard for one to lose his/her mother, and how much one misses to call “Mama”. A few years later, my dad passed away. I was appointed as a mother at the village when I was 28 years old, and currently, I am raising 5 children in my house in the Village. From that house, 8 sons and 8 daughters graduated, and now I have 6 grandchildren.

Children are priceless grace, and ever since I lost my mother, I liked calling ‘Mama’ to any child, thus, I applied for a mother role in the SOS Children’s Village, because I knew how much I can dedicate my life in raising children who were deprived of this gift. As for me, I granted my life so that I can raise them and give them all the love they lost one day.

My son, Sadam, is the oldest amongst my children, and now he is 28 years old. Sadam graduated from Yarmouk University and currently works in a company in Amman, and he is a Taekwondo champion. As for the rest of my children, they are all successful and completed their education. 4 of my daughters are married, and I became a grandmother. My youngest son, Hamzeh, is an outstanding student at school, and is granted the gift of singing and has a great voice.

I am their friend, not just their mother who raised them, and like any other family, we go out and visit their newly married sisters and brothers constantly, especially on holidays and special occasions. I encourage all of them until they graduate, to become independent, and rely on themselves.

In case I need a consultation, I resort to the Village Director, where he is like a father for all the children, and I take his advice which is very confidential and neutral. This always makes me more attached to my job as an SOS mother, followed by my passion for raising my children of course.

I ask God to keep all my children whom I raised from harm’s way because these children are under our custodianship and responsibility. I hope I will see them successful while building their future, and I hope God will show them good days, and to be capable to continue with my journey with all love and kindness.

With my love,
Mama Fatima.

Comments are closed.

قصة نجاح ماما فاطمة – قرية اربد

قصة نجاح ماما فاطمة - قرية اربد

أنا فاطمة أو متل ما بينادوني أولادي ماما فاطمة. وظيفتي أم في قرية أطفال SOS إربد من 20 سنة يعني من لما تأسست القرية.

توفت أمي لما كنت صغيرة وأنا ببيت أهلي، حسيت بوقتها قديه الواحد صعب يفقد أمه وقديه بيشتاق ينادي ماما بيوم من الأيام وبعدها بكم سنة توفى بابا، توظفت بوظيفة أم لما كان عمري 28 سنة، وحالياً عندي 5 أطفال في بيتي الموجود بالقرية، ومن هالبيت تخرّج 8 شباب و8 بنات، وصار عندي 6 أحفاد.

الأطفال نعمة لا تقدر بثمن. من وأنا صبية وبعد ما فقدت أمي بحب كتير أحكي لأي طفل ماما، فقدمت على وظيفة أم في قرى الأطفال لأنه حسيت قديه إني بقدر أوهب حياتي لتربية الأطفال اللي انحرموا من هالنعمة بيوم، وبالنسبة إلي أنا وهبت حياتي لأقدر أربيهم وأعطيهم وأعوضهم عن كل الحنان اللي فقدوه.

ابني صدام هو أكبر أولادي وهلأ صار عمره 28 سنة، تخرّج من جامعة اليرموك وحالياً هو بشتغل في شركة بعمّان وكمان بطل تايكوندو. أما باقي أولادي وبناتي الله يخليلي إياهم كلهم الحمدلله ناجحين ودرسوا، وزوّجت منهم 4 بنات وصرت جدة، وآخر العنقود حمزة متفوق بالمدرسة وعنده موهبة الغناء وصوته حلو.

‏أنا صاحبتهم مش بس أمهم اللي ربّتهم، متلنا متل أي عيلة بنروح وبنطلع وبنزور إخواتهم اللي تزوجوا باستمرار وخصوصاً بالأعياد والمناسبات، بشجعهم كلهم لحتى يتخرجّوا وكل حدا فيهم يصير معتمد على حاله، ولما بدي استشارة بروح لمدير القرية اللي هو بمثابة أب لكل أطفال القرية وباخد بنصيحته اللي بتكون سرية ومحايدة وقيادية، وهاد الإشي اللي خلاني أضل متمسكة أكتر بوظيفتي كأم بعد شغفي لوظيفتي بتربية أطفالي طبعاً.

بطلب من ربنا إنه يحفظلي اولادي كلهم اللي ربيتهم وكل أولاد وبنات قرى الأطفال، لأنه هالأطفال همه أمانة برقبتنا، وإن شاء الله بنشوفهم بأعلى المراتب وربنا يكتبلهم كل الأيام الحلوة، والله يقدرني وأكمل هالرسالة بكل حب وحنان.

ماما فاطمة

Comments are closed.